A bit murky

The car was still in the garage so had to have a local run and chose one that goes up the hill into the country. It was a bit grey but quite warm so I was glad of the breeze. My legs weren't too keen, still stiff from the training on Thursday evening.
It was still dry and breezy, and the sun came  out, when I got home so I managed to get some washing done and then a few jobs in the garden.
In between these activities I watched Olympic cycling and athletics.
Mr Rat went to fetch the car only to discover that, not only had they not done everything, it sounded worse than when it went it! They also charged for something that wasn't needed (though they had initially thought it was). It now has to go back on Monday but I shall be phoning them tomorrow. The garage was recently taken over, we're not impressed with the new people, the previous owners had given 40 years of excellent service.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.