Snow

I was hoping I would get an early morning phone call from the endodontist's office saying due to the inclement weather they would have to postpone my appointment. No such luck. It was already snowing when I left at 8:45 a.m. for my appointment. Perhaps I would get stuck behind an erratic driver and have to call for help (being a good citizen and all) thereby making it impossible to get there. No, that didn't happen either. I had to face it. Like it or not. This is not the dentist this is the guy the dentist sends you to when he can no longer handle the problem on his own.
Novocain is a wonderful thing. I suspect it has some residual side effects as I pretty much slept the day away but never the less I am grateful that it keeps you from screaming and crying while you get poked, prodded and made to keep your mouth in a strained and distended position for what seems like eternity. For an entire hour I sat there in that amazing inverted chair that had me nearly upside down while the doctor drilled away at a slow but steady pace. I was almost at the point of saying 'uncle' when he told me we had done enough for today.
Don't get me wrong, this guy was really, really good and explained everything he did before he did it. He stopped and asked me every so often if I was doing okay. It's not his fault he isn't popular ...who wants someone poking around in their mouth after all.
Well as my Blip shows we got our second snowfall today. First one of the year but we did have one back in November that was pretty decent. It looked very pretty when it was coming down. I managed to come back to life late this afternoon in time to capture some good photos. I don't have to back to the endodontist for two weeks thank goodness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.