Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Tree Trim

Something for the positive side of being here in the city for the summer - we managed to have some needed trees trimed.  I’m taking this photo out the bedroom window on the 3rd floor..that maple limb he’s cutting -in the neighbor’s yard- almost came in the window.  also had these expert men at work trim a big Magnolia in our back yard that was also threatening our window.  So much more light and space now.  They did a great job.  Only one magnolia flower could I salvage …but I love it…here.  and we pruned everything else in our back yard with the help of our next door neighbor who has been itching to do it for 20 years I'll bet!   He's "neater" than we are. :-) (extra)

And for our virtual trip, today out of Munich we visited Neuschwanstein Castle, the inspiration for Disney’s Sleeping Beauty Castle. It was built by eccentric King Ludvig ll as a fairytale place and a  tribute to his friend Richard Wagner and I would have loved seeing the decorations that referred to Wagner Operas.  I’ll look at them on the internet.   A funny way we’ve been referring to this oh so popular destination (how many of you have been there?) : when I am huffing and puffing up a hill on our walks because I’m out of breath, H encourages me by saying “pick it up, NannaK, the Castle closes in 10 minutes! “  (I think I would have had to find a ride up the hill to that castle. ...one of our worries about the trip) 

And then, a luge ride which I know would have appealed to the 2 teenage boys!  Not sure about the girls.. maybe. But not I.  Only to photograph. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.