Minkelina

I spent most of today dealing with Minkelina-related activities, so this photo of her seemed appropriate for my blip.  I caught her stretched out on the workroom windowsill staring at nothing worth looking at, especially for a cat.  She may have fallen asleep, as she didn't stir when I moved around.

I needed more cat litter.  Minkie has been indicating that she thinks a complete change is required.  So I've spent the last couple of days trying to locate a store somewhere nearby that a) has curbside pick-up and b) carries the litter we are used to.  The ordeal ended this afternoon with a trip to Petco and an in-store pick-up.  However...as I headed to the store I discovered that the street I usually take was closed off, forcing me to circle around trying to find a way back to it.  When I got to the indoor mall where Petco is located, I couldn't find them.  They weren't listed in the directory by the elevator.  I drove outside to see if there were another entrance to the parking garage, but there wasn't one.  So I called the store and said, where are you???  Turns out they were on the street level  next to the sporting goods store.  Drove back there to discover that the disabled parking spaces had been converted into curbside pick-up spaces for the sporting goods store.  I parked there anyway and fortunately was able to get the sales person to bring the container of 17 pounds of litter out and put it in the trunk.  I had wanted two of the 8.5 pound size, but no-one anywhere had them in stock.  So now I have to somehow get the litter up here despite that fact that I'm not supposed to lift anything that heavy.  In future I will be ordering the litter online for delivery, but I didn't want to wait this time.

Grump, grump, grump.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.