TMBKLYN

By TMBKLYN

I'm Strong to the Finish 'Cause I Eats Me Spinach.

...so says Popeye the Sailor Man! Another discreet breakfast meeting at yet another wonderful Brooklyn spot...Cafe Dada. Corner of Lincoln Place and Seventh Ave, Park Slope, Brooklyn. Not the place to go to if you're in a rush...but if you're feeling like Papa Hemingway or Gertrude Stein and whiling away a good part of your day in a cafe is for you, then this is the place to go! Fabulous coffee, great food...and the best ever crepes! My favorite being the spinach, feta and mushroom crepe. A caveat, although I have been several times it wasn't until today that I actually figured out the name. The signage is discreet and I will tell you that most folks simple say "Let's meet at that place on the corner of Lincoln and Berkeley. You know the place I mean, yes?" So, clearly, I am not the only one unable to figure out or remember the name. But, thanks to Blip-foto and the need to write a blip-blurb, I now know the name. So, this morning, before the rain turned to snow, I met a potential broker and had breakfast and the best macchiato ever. We are now into the storm of the moment "Winter Storm Nemo" which, so far, seems hesitant to let the real flakes fall. Perhaps overnight whilst we sleep the snow will fall and we shall wake up to the 8-12' they are predicting. Finally! A winter snow storm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.