Korona Queue Groove

Friday night. After the first working week the afternoon was softly warm and lovely +25c as shadow temperature. I sat in the garden with my daughter and we had my budgies out too, enjoying. These warm days and also nights in august are so great!

My husband's friend was mixing this gig of party band KQ Groobe in pub called Paapan kapakka in the evening. Hubby was so eager to go and see live music, the familiar band and his friend for a while, that I decided to go with him. The city centre was darkish and almost romantic to walk. Everywhere busy of people having fun, walking, chatting in small groups, sitting on a blankets on grass... it was so warm and dark - just like a night in Mediterranean area.

Anyway, never in my wildest dreams I would have thought there would have been a scene like this in the pub.

The amount of customers was fixed so, that everyone would have a seat - if they only would have used it.

There was a quiet corner for me, hubby and his friend though: a corner where you can not see to the stage. So there was plenty of empty room around us.

These musicians are professors from technical university. The link is into their YouTube site.

Susanna

Backblipped


Ps the Corona situation in Finland is that one of the biggest city, Turku, has announced that next week, as the schools are opening, all the customers in public transportation should wear a mask. The tested situation on Corona virus amount in Turku -area has been rising lately. Almost as much as in Helsinki -area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.