Surprise Little Flowers

Thanks to everyone who took the time to say what they saw in my cloud photo yesterday. I had thought it looked like my dog laying on her tummy with her legs spread out looking at her ball. But all of you had great ideas too.

This succulent has been growing in my yard ever since we moved into this house, 20 years ago. I have never seen a flower on it before now....the flowers are tiny and in a little cluster..... these are the only flowers on it.

I did a little sorting today but got sidetracked with a little gardening because I had compose delivered today and I have someone to spread it tomorrow. I wanted to get a few more weeds pulled.....I think I need to stop in the garden and let it be "good enough".....I am hurting again tonight....ugh. 

Portland is still struggling with dealing with violence and a lack of police to respond. There have been a major increase in killings in Portland since the first of July; not at the protests but around town. The police are spread thin with all that is going on.

If only everyone was as nice as the people here on Blip, the world would be a very pleasant place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.