Shadow drawings

In one of those brief moment when I was able to summon up some energy yesterday I had another short walk up to the collapsed sheep shelter to collect more close-up images of rust and tree bark and barbed wire and stuff like that, with which to make some collage images.  

We were sat outside drinking tea and spotted leaves on one of the trees which were already turning brown and gold.  So this image was taken when I went to investigate.  The galvanised sheet was separated from the others and lying between the wire fence and the collapsed field wall.  I rather liked the delicacy of the shadow drawing and the lovely subtle greys of the background.  And the tree?  Well I think it was a `bird cherry’.  

A hot day and no energy are not a good combination for doing very much, though we did shop at Fox Valley in the morning and I managed to pot on a few of the plants I’be bought several weeks ago which I’d left standing in their original containers.  If we go away they’ll need all the growing compost they can get in order to survive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.