Bijou

Is this the shed or the outdoor convenience? I'm not sure but it's very prettily done in settler style, with a mandarin tree, bunting and cacti for extra style. I am also coveting the main house, an old one, with verandah and stylish touches. I also like the colour.
An Esme day today. She was in fine form and we frolicked on the beach: made sandcastles, chatted with men collecting logs, admired three large boxers (dogs) and had a quick paddle. The day was a beautiful one.
After she'd gone we went down to Rotatai to catch the last of the day. The tide was out and the colours were strong.
Edit: and we've just had a small earthquake, the chair wobbled!
Edit 2: and I meant to say, I think Ceridwen is quite right regarding the dormant personality of my great great great aunt -  someone down the line misspelt dominant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.