Perennial sweet pea

Yesterday I went for a socially distanced picnic with members of my art group.  We all took a chair and food to Cae Glas Park and sat in the shade of a tree for eating and a lot of chatting. It was lovely to see everyone and we plan to do it again but do some sketching next time.

The park was really busy with families and youngsters but big enough for everyone to spread out.

I then went to F's where I became "surveyor's moll" (helping to measure by holding one end of the tape). He's going to remodel his kitchen, dining room and outside wall and needs to do the drawings for his plans.  He'll then do the majority of work himself after submitting the plans to Building Control.  It will be an exciting project!

I spent the afternoon doing some work in the garden.  It was very hot!

The photo is of the perennial sweet pea in my garden.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.