Berry nice!

No water or Sounds images to day, three in a row is enough, although this is such a picturesque place to be four would have been ok too.

We haven't strayed at all today, very hot and was very pleasant mooching around. The blokes have done some maintenance around the place. Me, well I typed up the Focus minutes (crazy women that I am) then because I had been inside kinda working, outside I went to do some macro photography. Managed to prepare lunch for all, smoked chicken, green salad, tomatoes, cucumber, pepper, avocado, snow peas, variety of cheeses, crackers, and served with iced tea. I love that drink on hot days. It was so god damn hot we had to move inside to eat. 33deg !!

There is so much to photograph around here, I would never be blip less.

Hydrangeas are spectacular up here, they flourish and produce incredible colours. The soil and weather suits them. Another plant very prevalent is the agapanthus, they are making a wonderful display also. These colours surrounded by lush green ferns and natives trees are a sight to be seen.

However, these deep crimson/maroon/purple berries (depending if they were in the sun or not) attracted my attention. Very fine delicate little things, attached to a small grass/flax like plant. The name we think is Turutu or Ink Berry (dianella nigra).....yup, you guessed it, I have the Nature Guide to NZ Forest book beside me.

Hope everyone is enjoying their weekend, I am :)

Oh how nice, just been delivered a large glass of Kahlua & milk, with tons of ice, yummo!!!

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.