Saturday's Painting...

... My daily painting challenge painting for today is in Procreate.
The problems is these kind of digital paintings me 3 to 4 hours. On the iPad. Some days I love doing it for this long. Other days, eg in this heat, I fall asleep doing them. The danger then is me or the cat accidentally deleting them, as I fall asleep holding the iPad. I am still holding it when I wake up...so far...

This one is similar to one I did earlier in the year but with real soft soft pastels on Ingres paper or card. I was trying to see if I could create something similar digitally. I didn't enjoy doing it as much. And didn't like it when I had finished. I had taken about 3 hours. (Cat woke me at 2 am, he was hungry, so bye bye sleep for me).

So I popped 3 silhouettes of birds on the sun. I think it looked better with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.