ALWAYS LET YOUR CONSCIENCE BE YOUR GUIDE

Jiminy Cricket - https://www.google.com/search?q=always+let+your+conscience+be+your+guide&rlz=1C1DIMC_enGB859GB859&oq=always+let+your+conscience+be+your+guide&aqs=chrome..69i57j69i60.593142j0j15&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

AAAARRGGHHHH -  I had just finished typing all this up and the computer jiggered and I've lost it all - scream - ahhh well here goes again.

This wee Jiminy Cricket (or to be more accurate I think probably a grasshopper because of the size of the antenna but I'm no expert) jumped into our kitchen window - so I grabbed the camera, which already had the macro lens on and clicked away.  For some reason the photos came out somewhat noisy, not sure why will have to learn about that but I least I managed to get a few shots.  

I didn't want to wait too long until Hubby, poised and ready, captured it under glass and then release it immediately into the garden as it was turning itself around, probably very disorientated.

Just been doing some more photo filing sorting out and managed to save a good 30GB so far - so all is good.  Mainly due to downloading G's photos, although he shoots in JPEG he doesn't really know how to download properly so I do it on my laptop.  Due to his shakiness though I can delete quite a few blurry photos so that helps save some memory space.

It's getting pretty warm now, even up here, but I don't want it any warmer thank you, this is hot enough for me.

Preston is now in localised lockdown.  To be honest there's no point them doing that unless it is being properly enforced because for every person obeying the guidelines there are always those that will not - for whatever reason (which is beyond me)!!!!

Cumbria seems to have more cases too, largely due to the huge influx of  tourists who don't follow the guidelines - which is bad for residents and kind tourists alike.  So not going far for some time to come I guess - just an open air trip once in a while and a round trip in the car to quieter places - if I can find any.

That's just life in 2020 though.  

Thank you so much for all the lovely comments, star and hearts for yesterday's balcony shot of Morecambe Bay, all very much appreciated.

Do take care, stay safe and look after yourselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.