Accepted

It is a couple of months since S had the operation to replace half of her right knee joint. She has done very well (I think), although she is disappointed that her knee is still a bit swollen and continues to be painful at times. Today she tried out her knee with driving out to Swanson to visit daughter C. No problems at all.she was able to brake quite hard a couple of times when other drivers did the unexpected. Without pain, and without being inhibited by anxiety about the knee. Although neither of us fancies the thought of her driving in the after school traffic (lots of stop start, and sudden moves), otherwise she is ready to drive by herself, and will deal to the post school run with Young L in a week or two.

When we knocked on C's door, Saffy (still an overgrown puppy yet) barked  loudly, and when I went in she launched herself at me. Perhaps because I was carrying my camera (an object) as she had done similar on C's birthday when I was carrying a bottle of wine in a carry bag. C also wondered if the "breeder" (who apparently believed he was breeding tigers) may have Treated her harshly, and perhaps she does't like older men.

Whatever, she settled with a bit of time and then came to make friends, and allowed me to rub her head and ears, after which this was the look she gave me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.