Hot hot hot

Very warm and sticky but I was determined to get some walking done so I nipped up to the town centre to try and get a wee something as a belated 50th present for my sister in law. There’s one independent jeweller and they came up trumps. Home for a quick sandwich before walking to the supermarket along the railway path. Mr PHL drove up to meet me as the chilled foods wouldn’t have survived the walk home again.

Food put away and I changed into shorts and a vest top and sat in the garden with my book for a couple of hours before making fajitas for dinner.

Lazed around in the evening before hitting my pillow before 10 as the heat has snapped all my energy - so much so that I forgot to post this blip of my lilies which are finally open. The colour gets deeper every year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.