The second half of life..

By twigs

Ant dilemma

Back to summer today - sunny, warm, blue skies :) A bit of gardening and not much else.

Nice to relax.

At home.

I was looking at a calendar and I realised that, since Christmas, I've been away from home for over half the time. No wonder my garden has suffered! It's time to get back into the home-y way for a few weeks I think - although Golden Bay is very tempting one weekend soon!

Whilst in the garden today I was admiring how plentiful, tall and strong my dandelions were when this chap appeared over the top of a half-blown seed head. Clearly ants aren't all that bright - I spent a good quarter of an hour watching him try to find a way down off the seed head without getting tangled but he just kept going round and round and round it.

Or maybe it's me who's not so bright - does anyone else spend 15 minutes watching an ant?!

G.night :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.