The second half of life..

By twigs

Tea-time

I don't know what's going on with me, but something is........

For the nth time over the past couple of months I have woken during the night agitated, restless and worried. Things racing through my mind, thoughts I can't shake, and a feeling of ....... I don't know, but it's unpleasant and upsetting. The nights have been hot which hasn't helped, but I don't think this insomnia is the direct consequence of the heat. Change needs to happen.

I had hoped to meet some folks in town today - travellers from England who were passing through. Unfortunately, their travel arrangements were hard to pin down and we didn't manage to meet :( It was a pity but there's not much to be done when you're travelling under the steam of a travel company who finds it hard to keep to schedules! Ah well - next time.

The cricket finished today - the 4th day of a test but it finished like it was a one-dayer! So much excitement, with the Kiwis eventually winning out.

A few minor domestic chores and that was it - tea-time then prep for work tomorrow.

Why do Sundays always seem to fly by so quickly?? I can't believe the weekend is over already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.