a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Caught

Another hot one today, although overcast at first so the heat has built up more slowly. 

I used the cool this morning to clean my car inside and out.  Having taken innumerable loads of rubbish to the tip over the past few months the inside of the car was in a bit of a state.  I normally keep the car pretty clean and tidy so the accrued detritus had been bothering me for a while, but my dodgy shoulder kept me from ticking off the task.

I looked everywhere for a suitable bug picture in the garden today, but was keen not to repeat myself, yet again with another bumblebee.  I did find a small spider but decided to spare you that and to feature this misplaced feather instead, it seems to have got caught up on a leaf.

I suspect the feather is from a wood pigeon.  We have them visiting regularly, they hoover up the spilled bird seed from all the bird feeders in the locality and are thriving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.