a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Hi-Key Bee

Mono Monday: Hi Key

I'm not a big fan of Hi-Key in my mono photography, if anything I tend to gravitate towards the Lo-Key side of things.  So this week's challenge has definitely had me outside of my comfort zone.  In the end, after putting off taking a shot all day I defaulted to ... yes, another bumble bee.  Still at least the Hi-Key treatment makes for a different presentation.

The workmen have been here again today, laying the new patio.  The rain stayed off for long enough for them to get to about the 3/4 finished stage by lunchtime.  After that it poured off and on, and they were forced to give up.   I'm hoping that they might finish up in the next few days as it is due to be dry for the rest of the week.  Then we just have to wait for the patio table and chairs to arrive.  I'm hoping for some decent weather in September and October as I suspect we won't have them until some time in September.  Always assuming of course, that they are not stuck on a container ship in the middle of the Suez Canal...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.