a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Crow Black

I don't think you'd really want to let Captain Beaky here get too close to you, as that beak of his looks as though it could do considerable damage if you were unlucky.  But looking at his beautiful glossy blue black plumage - you have to agree that he's a terribly well dressed chap for any formal black tie event, or a funeral ....

Now that the peak season for the emergence of damsels and dragons from the pond appears to have passed, I've gone back to enjoying watching the crows, although any neighbourhood birds with nests is almost certainly made terribly anxious by his proximity.

Credit where it is due, I've gone for a Stevvi style edit on this one, (if you follow his journal I'm sure you know what I mean).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.