a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Wild, Wet and Windy

The weather has been another mixture of gusty wind, rain and the occasional bit of sunshine.  I've spent most of the day in a Zoom meeting. So actually getting some time to take and then process a photo has had to be squeezed into a fairly small part of the day.  This is one of the Japanese Anemones that lives in the shelter of the trees in the garden - perhaps its quite appropriate with the Tokyo Olympics now coming to a close.  I'm sure that they used to be September flowers, but they are definitely August flowers nowadays.

Half past 5, so its definitely beer o'clock for the chef - its time for me to go and cook dinner for Cathy and I.   After which we will be settling down to our now traditional Saturday night of watching the TV together.  We save up drama series that we will both enjoy and then delight in watching them with each other.  The standard of some of the available TV is so high now, that it is often better than watching films, which is what we used to do on a Saturday.  I'm almost certain that we will allow ourselves an episode of Ted Lasso (Apple TV) tonight, but we will have to see what transpires .... (as Cathy's Dad used to say, slightly ominously).

If you've popped in here after seeing a Rembrandt influenced selfie then thank you very much and I hope you aren't too disappointed.  I've added an extra of one of the shots taken during my "dressing up" session for the card player on 5th but only just processed in mono.  I've included it because I think I actually prefer it to the photo I blipped on 5th.

I'm really enjoying playing with light indoors when its raining.  I just need someone to taken photos of other than myself .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.