a lifetime burning

By Sheol

That rare thing

It is not often that I manage to take a candid picture of my Cathy.  

Living with a blipper has attuned Cathy's senses to the camera and it is very rare indeed for me to be able to get a shot of her without her being aware of it and self conscious, to some degree or other.  I try not to point the lens in her direction as a result.

So for me, this photo of Cathy looking lovely in a relaxed pensive mood by the side of our little pond, is a bit of a treasure.  To remind myself, we have just finished eating dinner when this is taken.  Cathy has been doing the watering and I have brought her a small bowl of crisps and a very cold non alcoholic beer, as she is currently not drinking alcohol.  It has been very warm this afternoon, but with occasional downpours, so the air is steamy, and it is a bit like living in a bathroom.  With the watering out fo the way the salad Niçoise followed (with mackerel rather than tuna), and then the strawberries (which I made a special trip to get, earlier in the day) followed  by coffee with some dark chocolate.  

You can't hear it but we have Cat Stevens playing in the background.  

As I sit in the study typing up this entry, Cathy is busy playing some Billy Joel songs on the piano in the living room.  

 ... good memories to have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.