Wearing purple...

By 60plus

A trip up the hill...

...to blip the derelict railroad carriage seen previously here and here...
As you can see, a tree has now taken root, but the second carriage has disappeared! 
While I was bagging my blip a guy appeared from "round the back" - we're guessing he's either bought the place, or is working from the sheds back there - and said "it's not for sale"...as if... 
He told me the farmer had taken the other carriage to refurbish it - really?! - and was coming back for this one at some point! Good job I bagged this spot of dereliction today then ;) 
We came back a new route for us, and found two future derelicts, so that was a useful trip out!

CORONA CLASSICS  - Dolly and I have both gone a bit jazzy today – so it’s  Chet Baker - For All We Know  from me, and Dave Brubeck Quartet - Take Five from her  ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.