Bedraggled Butterfly

This Peacock Looking a  bit worse for wear but the only butterfly I saw today and in my garden too as this morning I took myself off to Prees Heath Common in search of some wildlife, sadly not much about though.  The common is the home of the Silver Studded Blue Butterfly which I have seen there at  the right time, but not today, it's a bit late for them.  A welcome coffee at the peaceful Whixall Marina and then home to deal with the Sweet Peas which needed clipping up and having a good dose of washing up liquid water sprayed on them, so many green and white flies around on them and me!

Extras:  Rosebay Willow Herb, Ragwort and various types of Heather (some imported from the Long Mynd) on the Common and those naughty Starlings, not my chimneys though, thank goodness!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.