Scrumping

Wild Cherries from the neighbour's overhanging cherry tree.  Our dear friend Sylvia sadly died at the beginning of 2020 and although her house has been sold for yonks, the purchasers (who I know) are still waiting for planning permissions etc. to upgrade the lovely little cottage.  Meanwhile I'm allowed to scrump the fruit from the cherry tree, the birds are enjoying them too and leave the stones all over our decking!!

After lots of scam-type phone calls and texts over the last couple of days and finally a very trustworthy-sounding  call from my Bank this morning about possible fraudulent use of my debit card, I went into the Bank who confirmed that my card had indeed been comprised.  The fraud dept. had already declined a large payment and they have now stopped my card and will issue a new one.  Thank you to my Bank for your continued vigilance.  

Note: Beware the scammers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.