Garden Bee on zinnia

Being away last week we were forced to do ours and my parents weekly shopping today. I was a bit worried that it might be busy, but thankfully it was very quiet and we were out in no time. It was lovely to see my parents and my brother popped by whilst we were there. It was just perfect sitting in the garden under the big umbrella chatting about old times. 

After we got home and had lunch I watched the Grand Prix (well most of it - I fell asleep in the middle of it). When it had cooled down a bit we spent a few hours in the garden re-siting the compost bins and heightening the water butt so that it doesn’t overflow. I did some more weeding - why do they grow so fast? - and hubby did some more digging. I was happy to see that the cornflowers and calendulas that I planted a couple of weeks ago had all germinated now.  Someone told me a while back that growing seeds is addictive and now I understand what they meant. It’s so exciting watching these tiny little specks turn into beautiful flowers. It’s like magic :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.