J0shua

By J0shua

O-pp-o-site

Today's life lesson is Consequence and is very much related to yesterdays persistence

A few reasons for this to be todays theme, it started late because I didn't get home until very late so sleept in and then crashed back to bed mid afternoon. I was planning a trip to city for the lunar (Chinese) new year eve celebrations except trains are replaced by buses - phew thats annoying - back home to watch a dvd.

So the consequence is a smoke blip which in turn is a consequence of too many people asking how I do these. I decided early in the week that I needed to document the process. So I took a few photos and have started writing a small story around my process of getting these shots, camera, smoke, flash & processing. Should be ready in time for tomorrow's blip.

So this is my first inverted smoke blip. Sometimes the smoke looks great inverted other times it looks washed out.... black seems to be a stronger background, but the inversion does bring out the smoke structure more.

big version of blip






opposite

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.