Boomerang

By Boomerang

What fluttered by?

N set of at 8.00am to catch an early ferry, the first stage of his journey up to Speyside for his much anticipated week of salmon fishing. It would be great if he brought home a lovely silver fish but the chances aren't good. To conserve fish numbers, the first fish caught should be returned to the river. However, if he catches a second in good condition, he can keep it. Unfortunately, the river level is quite low so that won't help his chances.

I had a lovely day in the garden and there was a gentle breeze which kept the midges away. There were lots of butterflies flitting about but most of them wouldn't stay in one place long enough for me to photograph them. However, I managed two photographs. This peacock was enjoying the ilium which is in full bloom at the moment. I think the butterfly in the extra is a fritillary but I'm not sure so I would appreciate some help in identifying that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.