Sunrise

I was surprised when I looked out the window this morning to see that the sun hadn't yet risen and the sky was full of colour.  Its certainly getting to a more reasonable time.  I grabbed my camera and took a few shots.  It looked like it was going to be another hot day so I headed to the allotment and picked a few beans, courgettes and raspberries.  Not surprisingly there were a few others out early on this lovely morning.

The day was full of preparations for the arrival of our daughter and her family including starting the sourdough.  I couldn't resist taking the opportunity for a quick swim before lunch as our son was also keen to have another swim.  The beach was fairly busy, the swimming conditions ideal and we easily found a spot that isn't too busy.  Its becoming a little easier swimming now.

A quick trip to collect the food order from the supermarket and back home just in time to unpack, continue the sourdough process and do a little more tidying up,  They have now arrived, a pity the weather forecast isn't quite so favourable tomorrow but we shall see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.