KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Another Gorgeous Day

And sort of an emergency blip.

We went on our usual Sunday morning walk in the Arboretum, where the Queen Anne's Lace is in full bloom. I spotted a blossom that was partially open - such an unusual form. The iPhone can do sort of odd things that are successful, relatively speaking. The main blip of course is rather dramatic and not really a good photo at all, other than it's fun. So here we  have the morning sun blasting over a field of Queen Anne's Lace...and in the extra, which was almost my main blip, you'll see the great form. 

I spent the afternoon with my grandchildren at my co-grandmother's house and we made ice cream from scratch! It was amazing and we all had a grand time. She has an electric maker...but it uses ice and rock salt...you just don't have to turn the crank yourself (memories of the very old days!) So I was very late in getting home but all in all it was a fabulous day!

Hope you've all had marvelous weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.