Wedding Day

Vacation Day #6 - aka Wedding Day!!!
So many amazing pictures to choose from and so many memories. 
We could not have asked for a better day in the midst of Covid and the changes it lead to. SO many could not believe that this was our "Plan B" for the wedding. In all reality, the venue would not have been big enough in normal times. So many family and friends could not risk attending (as we knew when we went forward with plans). We were blessed with those that were with us physically and those who were with us in their hearts. 

A few sad moments while getting the bride ready. She wore Grandma's pearl necklace and earrings. I also gave her a book that my mom gave me when Taylor was born. She was missed dearly, as always. (I cried when I found a small opening in the seam of the bride's dress. Mom was the seamstress in the family and I had to fix it on my own).

The weather was amazing - high of 85ºF earlier, so by 4:30pm it was perfect. We were at a brewery on a large river connecting 2 large lakes. Boat traffic add a great back drop. Guests stayed mainly outside in small groups, very respectful of distancing. Masks were worn to go inside to get dinner, served buffet style by 3 servers so that guests did not touch serving utensils. Most ate outside. 

Most important of all, the bride and groom had a fantastic day, always smiling and laughing (except for the few tears mentioned).

I could post literally hundreds of photos from today. Instead, I have my family (including my dad), but not the extended family.
The extra is my husband and I presenting J with his family number shirt. For an explanation of this see Aug 8 blip: family shirts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.