Lake life

Vacation Day #9 - Never too chilly for sibling tubing and boat rides. Already missing my oldest and her new husband. Glad to have a quieter day with my dad and a couple bonus lake days. I am sure I have mentioned that the cottage was built by my grandfather when I was tiny. I have spent so many summer (and winter) days here. It isn't large or fancy, but it is so very special. The weather vane has been on the roof as far back as I can remember. I meant to ask my dad when it went up, but forgot. The flag is not the original or even the second one to fly on the cottage. When one wears out, it is replaced with a new one. The Native American statue stands on a point across the lake. Last year they lost many large trees when a tornado went through, but he statue stood unharmed. Another lake sight that has been there "forever" in my memory.

Grilled chicken for dinner, campfire (of course), then we all played Left, Right, Center and then Mexican Train Dominoes. A great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.