Up and out early

I was awake early, dehydrated I think - happens when I teach and spend all my time in AC. Got to the beach in time to do a longer walk as the tide was out; same beach as I went to last weekend. Not too many out at 9am. Each beach has its own little eco system even though they’re along the same stretch of coast.
Got a coffee, had to ask the cashier to wash his hands as he came back inside..
Pilates by Zoom, a bit of local shopping, and had a local man go out of his way to drive back to talk to me after driving past. I decided to talk to him when he pulled up. I’m Mahmoud he said, don’t you remember me? I met you with the other Lebanese girls. Even wearing a mask he could see the puzzled look, the frown from me. Oh, it’s not you. Sorry, he said and drove off hurriedly. Apparently we’re not too far from an area where he might’ve met this woman.. I will not miss this type of attention when I leave.
A bit of work, dinner, movie, WhatsApp with a friend, bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.