Bird on a ledge

One of my infrequent visitors. Photo taken while getting my course admin sorted and planning for tomorrow. While I didn’t finish planning, I don’t start til midday tomorrow so I’ve got a bit of time. Very grey today, like yesterday. But the last few days have been far less humid.
A morning trip to Carrefour, and I went to Paul to thank them for the extra and to buy a chocolate almond croissant. What’s your name Ma’am? And they gave me a slice of berry tart. They’re having to give away what they don’t sell. They’ve got customer service right because they’d called the day before to check on the delivery.
Great excitement on reception today. More new guests had checked in than current guests staying. No doubt due to shorter curfew hours. It’s a new hotel and staying open was seen to be a better option than closing until the country opened up. And, it was hinted, a guest with girlfriend, not wife.. som things are not being policed so much in these tough economic times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.