Life In Wales

By KarenC

Joie de Vivre

We woke up to a beautiful day today, it had carried on snowing quite heavily last night, and everywhere was very icy, but the sun has been shining and it's lovely seeing a blue sky.

I walked to work this morning, and decided I would continue my series of statues in Waterloo. Today's blip is of this girl with mad hair playing with her hoola hoop. It's called Joie de Vivre which means Joy of Life, and I certainly think she's enjoying herself in the snow.

Alan's taking me out tonight, due to me being ill last week and then I left him home alone last weekend when I went to England to see Scarlett. So it's a combination of a belated birthday and an early Valentine's dinner. After the Chinese New Year celebrations last night with the girls, it'll be nice to spend some time just the two of us.

Anyway, back to work for me - have a good weekend!

After writing this blip, I had an unexpected blip meet with Gillybxl who came into our shop to do some shopping. It was lovely to meet her, and we must do it again properly :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.