Life In Wales

By KarenC

Gong Xi Fa Cai

This weekend is Chinese New Year and tonight I went to a local Chinese restaurant with friends for a special New Year dinner.

There was a Chinese dragon, Kung Fu fighters and Chinese dancers as entertainment, and I was hoping to be able to blip the Dragon, but he was moving so fast it was difficult to get a good photo. It was pretty much the same with the dancers, they were moving constantly and the lighting was quite dark, but I quite like this one even though it is a little out of focus.

In other news today - Louis and I met up with blip buddy Ici Bruxelles for a walk in Tervuren park, followed by lunch - It was nice to catch up as it's been a while since we last met. I got some nice photos of some swans and geese, but I kept them in reserve as I really wanted a Chinese blip tonight.

So I wish you all Gong Xi Fa Chi, which is Happy New Year in Mandarin Chinese.

Thanks for all your comments, stars & hearts for Louis yesterday - he hit the spotlight again and is extremely proud!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.