Freyjad

By Freyjad

MM - Stationary

Thank you chantler63 for hosting the MM challenge this month;  the challenge this week is stationary or stationery, and I was lucky this morning that the Peacock chose to stay "stationary" allowing me plenty of time to get the shot.  Other than that I came home with plenty photos but all were consigned to the bin, it was just one of those days.  Nevertheless I had an interesting conversation with another photographer who has a similar camera system to mine;  this morning she was trying out her new lens (a 200-600).  I would be envious if I thought I would be able to carry it, but I think my 100-400 is about as heavy as I can manage.  I also did 8000 steps, so despite the morning not being a good one for photography, in other aspects I can't complain.

Many thanks for stopping by and for the kind comments, stars and Hrts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.