Yellow Crocus

This morning I did some tidying in the large curved border including cleaning out the small wildlife pond. Mr A was also working in the same border and has blipped it today, if you want to see the overall effect; there is still much to do. I am moving the rockery from one part of this border and remaking it around the wildlife pond. I started this today, but much more work is required to shift rather a lot of heavy rocks. I also did a bit of tidying in two of our round front borders so that I can plant the bright polyanthus, which I bought two days ago, there are a lot of polyanthus plants flowering in there already as well as a lot of Spring bulbs. There is still work to do in our front Rose border.

I have now rediscovered my dark purple Irises near the wildlife pond; they were hiding under some debris left from last year. Whilst tidying one of our front borders I discovered that one crocus was in bud and this is my blip today. Not the best of specimens, but it is the first one to flower and a change from blipping another Iris or some more Snowdrops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.