Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Pink Helleborus

I had to visit the dreaded supermarket this morning as it is the only one where I can buy powdered Calgon; the one I normally go to only sells it in tablet form and my dishwasher will not take tablets.

I had planned to do so some more gardening today, but it is cold and has been raining all day. A quick dash into the garden to check whether the pink Helleborus bud had opened; it had and so this is today's blip.

For those posting their weight loss each week, mine was 1.2kg, which is 2.6lbs, very good considering I have eaten out once (with chips too) and also had wine last week. I shall not be eating the chocolate orange or the coins that I blipped the other day, but I have a bar of Lindor in the red wrapper, which is really my favourite. Our granddaughter is here today and she will be taking the chocolate orange, plus another one, as well as two bags of chocolate coins home for her and Oliver.

My grandson Oliver had a nasty accident yesterday at judo and dislocated his elbow, this also means that he will not be able to go on the skiing trip with the school during half-term next week. He went to hospital by ambulance with sirens and blue lights flashing and was there for several hours. He wanted his picture on his Facebook page and his mum has also posted a blip of him looking rather poorly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.