New Reality day 13

3rd room finished

This is our retro/vintage home office. Nearly all the stuff has been donated to us by my parents. The only thing that we had ourselves was obviously the IKEA piece.

This room makes me laugh. It's so camp. So retro. So my parents in the 80's. If I get too annoyed with the color of the desk, I'll paint it. But first I wanna try it like this. My husband (who's room it really is) likes it. On one of the wall (coming in next to the door) there's 3 canvas pictures I've taken from my previous garden.

At some point I'll order some canvas pictures of our hikes to the top of the mountains in Spain to hung on the walls. But that will be when everything is finished. Now I'll just use the pictures and paintings we have or have "inherited".

We're not working as long days as we did the first 10 days. Now we have gotten so much stuff in it's place that I (with my borderline OCD to order) can take it easier. We don't have to jump hurdles to get from one place to another.

We still have 3 more rooms to renovate and then we can move onto entrance hall / vestibule or the lounge after the vestibule or to kitchen, dining room or the living room. Also have to redo 2 small bathrooms. Luckily the big bathroom only needs some touch up (like a new shower head) and it's good to go. Sauna is perfect. And huge!

So, we have only done very very little piece of the whole renovation even if we have been working around the clock for nearly 2 weeks. That's just to give you the scope of things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.