Walking through walls!

This morning I went for a walk through the LLanforda Estate and lanes with the walking group.  Our route took us through the ruins of the house now mostly piles of stones overgrown with moss, ferns and trees.

This afternoon I went to the closing service and a BBQ for the chapel where I played the organ.  It was inevitable as there were rarely more than three in the congregation. My mother had played the organ there and I was given the plaque that commemorated her service.

It took place in a field with a couple of gazebos and everyone self distancing.  As the service was drawing to a close there was an almighty clap of thunder and torrential rain.  The BBQ was cancelled (it hadn't even been lit at that point) and I ran to my car which wasn't very far.  In that time I was soaked to the skin (literally).  It seemed an appropriate end somehow! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.