This concreting gets hard!

F's daughter and son-in law had to come to Oswestry to buy something from one of our plumbing shops so called in at his house to see him and I was asked to pop in at the same time.  His daughter is wonderful at all things practical (like her dad) and brought her working clothes to change into and got stright to work.

F had been concreting at the bottom of the gap that will be the French windows so they worked together.  My offer to help was rejected as I'm not at all practical and so was put on tea and sandwich duty.  They have been a great help to him today as they know what they're doing!

After sandwiches I left them to it and went for a walk around the Hillfort.  Unfortunately the bracken had taken over the path and it became impossible to walk through.  I came home and did a bit of gardening instead.

The photo is of H doing the shovelling after she'd mixed the concrete and F trowelling it in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.