Paused Shielding - Day 10

With a friend as a human shield, I braved the cows this morning when we walked along the river, through the fields. I haven’t ventured this far afield on my walks recently, because of the cows!

Then this afternoon I sorted/chucked out some of my teaching resources: hours and hours worth of work, so many memories, and so many spiders and dead woodlice! An increasingly muggy day of hazy sunshine, reaching 28 degrees. At gone 7, it’s still 27 degrees; another hot, sticky night ahead...

Take care, stay safe and well...

PS If you’re interested in Frida Kahlo and are at a loose end at 4.30pm tomorrow, you can hear my sis-in-law on Radio 4 talking on the subject, or you can listen to the podcast at a later date.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/m000lmfw

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.