Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today was one of those 'all hands on deck' mornings at work. We were short staffed and had a lot of veggies and potatoes to get up on the table, for customers to buy. Before the break my (second) boss came and asked me if I could ready some zinnias and poppy seed pods to be sold. She wanted me to take the yellow zinnias with the poppy seed pods, and the rest of the zinnias in another place. So I did. It was fun to arrange them and they were very well suited together.
After that chore was done I went out to do some weeding. It's been a hot day, so it was even hotter in-between the greenhouses. 
Since I walked both to and from the bus today, I came close to 12 000 steps during the whole day. Now it's time for bed. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.