Going Home

What morally confused times we do live through. It’s like good old Newtonian geometry being replaced by all that relativity stuff. I’m lost. A film made to commemorate the atomic bombings in ‘45 has now been relocated to the IWM website only, "Out of respect for the suffering caused to the people of Lebanon by the recent explosion in Beirut.” Really? And NASA is wiping out all those old names like the Eskimo Nebula for obvious reasons. I tried to google that and was told: We recognize you are attempting to access this website from a country belonging to the European Economic Area including the EU which enforces the GDPR and therefore access cannot be granted at this time. 
I tell you that film Alien may be getting re-appraised. It’s probably an endangered species, after all. And of course the beasty would be welcome here anyway. 
Yep, I’ve been my first cycle from Granton right to Porty. It’s all so very Martin Parr. He's persona non grata too these days, mind. I think I'll go and read some Camus. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.