A Bowl of Plums

A delightful start to the day - I mean we’re within touching distance of actually being able to get married as planned this Friday, and an email arrives.

"In regards to your upcoming marriage ceremony; in light of the first ministers recent announcement it is now mandatory for everyone over the age of 5 to wear face masks in indoor settings. Therefore we ask that both the couple and their guests have a mask on whilst inside the City Chambers.
We hope to make your socially distanced wedding one to remember."


What joy!! Obviously, we looked at each other and thought, really? I mean surely we won't actually need to wear masks while uttering our vows? Till death us do parp?

So we asked the question, and we also enquired whether we could switch to an outside venue. Back came the blunt reply, "Face masks are expected to be worn at all times.” And, "Unfortunately we no longer have access to the nearby garden and all our ceremonies are indoors again.

Still, I’m not going to kick up a stink. There'd be no point as I couldn’t smell it anyway as I’ll have a mask on. Oh, and I seem to have lost my sense of smell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.