Croig Harbour

A dull drizzly start to the day, but no sooner had I congratulated myself on cancelling the guests, than it cleared off, leaving blue skies and light winds all day. After a provisioning trip to Tobermory Bakery I was off along the coast to Loch Cuan where there’s an anchorage - and a nearby restaurant.
But it wasn’t all plain sailing - the outboard kept cutting out on the journey ashore eventually leaving me rowing* and arriving at cute little Croig harbour at the bottom of the tide I had to walk across squidgy black mud in my bare feet to tie up at the bottom of the slip. Yeuch. Still, a nice meal at Am Birrlinn (4pm was the only time I could get) and a pleasant walk back along the country road to the boat and the long evening aboard awaiting the imminent change in the weather. Anchor watch on!


* it had of course run out of fuel, muppet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.