pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Piercing in sight

Nice little Dad moment today when I took The Eldest to get her ears pierced.

I’d never really heard her mention it before until last Friday when she raised it in conversation with her Nan, but I offered to pay a complete stranger to punch holes in her face if that was what she really wanted.

On advice from a friend, I took her to a local jewellers who had pierced her daughter and said it was a breeze.

The Eldest is a little wary of needles, but the piercer was great with her and put her at her ease, before going about her work and it was over in a flash.

To me, my daughter is beautiful regardless of any accessories she chooses to hang about her, but I must admit that with her first proper earrings in, she does look really pretty.

Seeing the smile on her face for having conquered her anxiety of getting them done (coupled with her wanting to hold my hand throughout) was the icing on the cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.