Flower Spirit

By flowerspirit

Periwinkle

This plant grows in the corner of our garden that I've devoted to the fairies and where I leave them offerings. I love the way the petals curl up coyly when the sun goes. The centre of the flower looks like a healing mandala and I could draw its beautiful shape endlessly.

Periwinkle flower essence is used to bring a raise in consciousness; to enhance spiritual connection. I was looking at different flower essence websites to see how other people have used it and came upon this description on the New Millennium Essences website from New Zealand which made me smile, considering where it is in our garden.

Fairies in the Garden: Restores the feeling of magic to one's life. Especially for men who have closed down their belief that the Little People exist, that God loves them, and that they matter in life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.