Hanging On

over the trapeze bar, watching the crowds at the AOG (only my 2nd entry, hope it works for it) :)

Furlough Day 120, 11.08.20
Holiday Day  4

Unexpected find on my walk at the lake today!

In the extras Charlie proving she can still be athletic over the fence tops despite her illness; The one who got away - seagulls chasing one of their own with a huge piece of bread swiped from a goose; and an injured Egyptian goose (one wing hanging and sweeping the ground when it walked along :( ) :)

On the way home I went to fill up with petrol for only the second time since March due to COVID ready for my trip out.

Another hot, hot day.  Lots to do as my parents are visiting tomorrow on their way for a few days at the coast.  Housework, then break and repeat!  Wasting this holiday week it feels as I can't do so much whilst its so hot!

Hope Thursday maybe cooler, but it doesn't sound like it.  Think I need to take plenty of water in the car anyway.

Happy Tuesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.